Phone Number
+49 152 15076436
Email Address



What is accreditation?

JAS-AAS accreditation sends a clear message. It says your certification or inspection body can be counted on to perform its duties—in an authoritative and impartial way. It flags that you have been approved by an independent third-party as a professional body that acts with integrity when certifying or inspecting for conformity assessment.

Third-party accreditation is recognized around the world as the highest and most credible type a certification or inspection body can obtain.

What are the benefits of accreditation?

JAS-AAS accreditation is internationally recognized. This symbol of assurance offers you many direct benefits.

  • Highlights your competence and credibility.
  • Confirms you are independent and impartial.
  • Gives you international recognition with the international accreditation organizations. JAS-AAS has formal arrangements with.
  • Enables you to benchmark ongoing performance against relevant standards.
  • Informs your clients you have meet the highest level of assessment and professionalism in the industry.
  • Flags your ability to meet mandatory regularly requirements.
  • Strengthens your ability to compete overall.

Accreditation throughout the market chain is increasingly important. The business world we live in is growing quickly and is highly complex with many inspectors and certifiers operating without accreditation. This is risky for all players, right through to the ultimate consumer.

Without accreditation there is no certainty that goods and services can be depended upon. On the other hand, accreditation provides certainty in a world where standardization and certification are an integral part of the global economy. And it supports trade and commerce.

JAS-AAS offers accreditation for these themes to support government, industry and the community to achieve their goals:

  1. Business and innovation
  2. Compliance services
  3. Health and human services
  4. Product certifications
  5. Management system certifications
  6. Food and biological systems